Offshore-Funk | Offshore Funk


1 Dopelagged
6 Best Of All Worlds
2 Population
7 Tamarama
3 Still Lively (Album Mix)
8 Palm Cove
4 Offshore Jazz
9 Dude Loco
5 Santa Maria (Album Mix)
10 Diminuendo

Offshore-Funk | Offshore Funk

You can purchase downloads of ka099 on Beatport, iTunes or select another download-shop in our online-store overview.
You can stream full versions of ka099 on Spotify  or see our overview of audio-streaming places…

Release Description

“Offshore Funk” is a project by Kanzleramt owner Heiko Laux and Teo Schulte, a jazz musician and producer from Berlin. Both celebrated their 10 years artist/producer/dj anniversary with this album in 2003! Heiko Laux produced about 100 records (Kanzleramt, Harthouse, Synewave, Music Man, Yoshitoshi, Kurbel, Uturn, Missile, Bpitch Control …) and remixes (Christian Morgenstern, Johannes Heil, Samuel L. Session, Tocotronic vs. Console …) in the past 10 years. Teo Schulte remixed and produced artists like Such a Surge, Spliff, Clawfinger, Messiah, Mordered, Michael Rother, Joachim Witt, DAF and others and worked on many TV-, Movie-,Theater-Soundtrack productions and as a live musician.

“Offshore Funk” stands for clashing style elements and merging them: Jazz Chords, Rock-Drums, Latin-Percussion, House-Grooves, Funk-Licks, Techno-Kicks and an overall Disco-Flair. You can hear large studio environments as well as sampled percussions (Quica, Shakers), processed voice recordings, guitar licks, vocoders and the EWI - an electronic wind instrument. The album got premastered through Teo Schulte´s Fairlight MFX II.